LoginSecure Slideshow: Do I lose my slides when switching presets?
No, you will not lose your slides. The extension is built in such a way that the content of slides is reserved when switching presets. When you stay within the same theme all content of the slides stays exactly the same. If not, then please create a ticket and let us know.
When you switch themes however then it might look that content is disappearing but it is only actually hidden. See these articles for more information about this:
LoginSecure Slideshow: Missing theme settings when switching between themes. (https://loginsecure.eu/helpdesk/knowledgebase/view-article/68-loginsecure-slideshow-missing-theme-settings-when-switching-between-themes)